Photoshop Expectations

I’m not too sure what I specifically want to get out of this class.  Maybe if I just get introduced to how to use Photoshop, I can figure out more from there.

How do you stick a person or an object into a picture when they weren’t really there?  What kind of effects can you do with that (for example, can you make someone look like a ghost?)  It would also be cool to learn how to touch up photos, partially out of ego.  But how about making a good photo look bad?  What if I try to get a picture, and it doesn’t turn out quite the way I want it?  How can I use Photoshop to improve it?  What if I want to mess with a picture I found on the internet?  Specifically, I found a coloring book outline that I want to color in on my computer, but I don’t want to have a huge file (like if I were using Microsoft Paint).  How can I fix the background on pictures to edit out the things I don’t want?  How do I isolate the items I do want?  I have a picture of a loaf of bread, but there is a slice in the top where I cut the bread to check if it was done.  How do I edit the picture to make the slice go away?  What are some cool things I can do that I don’t know about?

Bread

How do I fix this loaf of bread?  How can I change the background so that it looks cooler?

images-1

How do I put objects into pictures?

 

How does this work?

Photoshoped-Vegetables-001

An orange inside an onion… that looks cool.

selective color_4ac91faf25116

What kind of stuff do I not know about?

Leave a comment